Contradiction

Contradiction

Contradiction

I am doing a 52 self portrait project this year. This is week one! It is meant to portray a feeling a darkness, cold and harsh. And boy was it cold out there yesterday! Had my jacket just outside the frame.

The name of it is Contradiction, as you have probably seen. I am hoping to get better throughout the year and can’t wait to see what is in store for the future!

Post-processing notes: For post-processing, once it was in LR4, I made small adjustments with highlights, contrast, shadows, clarity, vignetting, and exposure I dialed down a little. I have noticed in a lot of my photos that my exposure is always dialed down just a tad. Suppose it’s just my vision. The main adjustment that made this photo was the graduated filter I added from the top down with high contrast to make it a bit darker.

I will be posting this on my Flickr page immediately and would love if you could share either this posting or my flickr posting with your friends/family if you like the photo!

Edit: Here is the link to the photo on Flickr(hit L to see it a little bigger and on black background) Contradiction.

Thanks for visiting!

Logan

This entry was published on January 5, 2013 at 1:49 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

