Lake Travis!

Lake Travis

Lake Travis

Hey!

I was in Austin, TX for 3 days during Thanksgiving break to see family. This picture was taken on Thanksgiving day, from my aunt’s back porch/balcony. I was using the 10-22mm wide angle lens that I am borrowing from a friend. This piece of glass is superb!

That little bit of water in the background is Lake Travis. I was told that at the moment the lake is only 40% full. What looks like little sand dunes in the water is usually not there, usually covered by water.

I did not expect this photo to come out this good, but thanks to Trey Ratcliff’s Lightroom presets I ended up loving it! Check out Trey at http://www.stuckincustoms.com, he does some amazing work from all around the world!

I have TONS of photos to share with ya’ll now! I sat down for about 2 1/2 hours last night and edited all the photos I had laying around from the past couple of weeks. However, I will not be posting again until Monday. At 2:30 today I am leaving to go backpacking in the Lost Maples State Park west of San Antonio. 6 hour drive!!! This trip is the reason I borrowed my friend wide angle, so hopefully I will come back with even more keepers to show ya’ll! Looking forward to sharing all of these photos with ya’ll!

Share my page/post if you dig my work with those Facebook and Twitter links at the bottom of this post!

Thanks for visiting my slice of the web!

Logan

This entry was published on November 30, 2012 at 10:22 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Lake Travis!

  1. Keli D Images on said:

    Great Photo! Trey Ratcliff rocks!

Leave a Reply

